Things Missed

The dance that goes on between things.

I showed her that trick I could do with my pen- that rubbery illusion. And she smiled. And I smiled.But it was still just a trick.

A lunar eclipse- the moon tucked away, hidden… but still out there. Somewhere in space. And I lie naked, alone, exposed to the light that should be.

The tooth-fairy process.

a natural occurrence + sleep = a wake up reward.

The past handful of weeks have been largely a blur. Since the last week in May I will have traveled close to 3,000 miles; celebrated a graduation and a birthday; opened an exhibition; recovered; said goodbyes, hellos, and everything in between; two oil changes, two rejection letters, tested a friendship that had been asleep for 8 months and another that had been quiet for almost six years;  4,157 photographs… quantitative and qualitative I have been running quickly through life the last several weeks.

Leave a Reply

