Splenomegaly

I have been fighting sickness for the past few weeks now and in lieu of a restful recovery, I have been struggling to tie up loose ends and preparing to move out of Rochester. I am currently arranged to leave the Lilac City this Saturday, moving myself to Philadelphia. My break from Rochester will not be a clean one however… I will be back almost immediately- the exhibition Circulation is set to open June 6th and I will be quite busy finalizing that effort. The exhibition will feature works from Germany, Argentina, and artists throughout the United States.

This past weekend I received a couple long overdue visitors from NYC- Rick Williamson and Andrew Carlson arrived to share work, stories, and laughs. The two, who are finishing their studies at SVA, were a refreshing change from the recent grind.

As well, tomorrow, I will be hosting a final Print Swap in Rochester. Anyone interested is welcome to show up with their artistic barters at 7:30 EST. 171 Shepard street.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

