Long Distance Call

While waiting for a train out of NYC I was sitting on the floor of the overcrowded station next to a woman on a cell phone. “Amen, Hallelujah!,” she repeated over and over again. nothing else. I couldn’t help but wonder who was on the other end of the line.

    trainhalo.jpg

    A view through the window of the train.

    Tags: , , , ,

    2 Responses to “Long Distance Call”

    1. Ben Kessler Says:

      This creeps me out because I was at the bank yesterday and a guy in line kept repeating “peace and hope!” into his cellphone. When he approached the teller he greeted them by saying “peace and hope!”

    2. enchanted707 Says:

      There is a lady that stands by the bottom of the escalator on my way from work that says ‘don’t trip and fall, careful what’s in front of you’ and in all honesty, it never got to me before but for the past few weeks, it’s been creeping me out. She makes me want to hold on to the rails.

    Leave a Reply

