Quantum Meet

Arising from an earlier post and open letter to David Horvitz, a small project came together. David and I agreed to meet on Wednesday, March 26th; the meeting, however, was slightly less than conventional. David is living in New York city and I am 250 miles away in Rochester, NY. So, in lieu of a physical meeting, we agreed to sit down for a cup of coffee from 10:30 until 11:00 am (EST), writing down any thoughts and sending each other our respective side of the “conversation” and a photograph made during the meeting.

letterdhorvitz.jpg

My note reads:

Triple Bean / Medium / Two Sugars

If I close one eye, I can take $9 off the price of a Rochester Athletic Club membership as listed on a billboard across the street.

Thought about the spring thaw and the return to above-freezing temperatures –

The way numbed senses return when the sun comes out and the snow begins to melt and smells, kept in check since late November, finally release themselves into the air.

The idea of two locations touching at the same time.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Quantum Meet”

  1. janna Says:

    I like it.

  2. lwayswright Says:

    I would love to get in on the project where David sends an email of the sky for 300 days or what ever. I read about that project and I find it totally fascinating. To have my own peice of the sky that no one else has..incredibly awe inspiring. Please…how can I get in on this project??? If I email back a daily picture of my crazed life as a mom of 9 kids, 3 grandkids, 1 snake, 1 lizard, 1 guinea pig, 1 pot bellied pig, 1 husband, a new business and freelance writing, would that be a good exchange? I totally believe in the barter system!!!! One good turn and all that! Ya know…pay it forward. I could say Line up all the “Von Trapp Children” (figuratively speaking of course) and send you a new photo each day and we could all watch the metamorphasis of the sky and the kids over the 300 years of email photos. (I am, by the way, as a bit of trivia, a decendant of the Von Trapps, on my maternal grandmother’s side, odd as it may sound.) Anyway, how do I put my name on the list?????
    L.G. In AZ

Leave a Reply

