Canon Fodder

Today I had a meeting with the men of Canon Europe Ltd. Their corporate offices serving the whole of Europe are located in Stockley Park, near Heathrow. With neighbors like Mac, Adobe, Hasbro, Activision, you know they mean some serious business. As if the neighborhood wasn’t convincing enough, an ID card was required for all those entering the facility- like receiving a driver’s license photo, I got to pose for the Canon receptionist, and give proof of identification before giving a handwriting sample. After a security regiment that rivaled the JFK airport check I was finally admitted in.

Our meeting was called to discuss my work with the Innova substrates using the Canon print systems and inks, and went quite well. I will be given use of some of the prototype Canon systems to test using our media in advance of its release. I also had the chance to talk with the lead distributor of Canon systems in Europe about gaining some access to print systems in order to run tests on Innova media. Unfortunately, I can not speak too much more about the work, lest Canon security track me down using my recorded signature, and everything short of a DNA sample they collected from me at the door.

3 Responses to “Canon Fodder”

  1. Kylie Xu-Zaretsky Says:

    “dream of life.”

  2. mom Says:

    Your meeting with canon sounds very interesting!!!

    but Washballs kept comming into my mind (HaHaHa)

  3. day boat licence Says:

    Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it,
    you are a great author.I will make sure to bookmark your
    blog and will eventually come back from now on. I want to encourage that you continue
    your great posts, have a nice holiday weekend!

Leave a Reply

